Locking a Meeting

The importance of online security cannot be underestimated. It’s something that we take incredibly seriously at SimplyVideo.

When you set up your account for the first time, we automatically set you a host PIN. You can set a guest PIN whenever you like in the Settings dashboard.

Sometimes though, you need a little more privacy. To guarantee no one who has your PIN can accidentally join when they aren’t meant to, we’ve built-in meeting locking functionality.

To lock your meeting, look for the padlock icon when you join as a host. Once selected and in the ‘locked’ position, no one else can join the meeting till you let them in. Don’t worry, you won't miss them as you’ll hear them knocking…well, waiting in the lobby. Just browse to their name in the side bar and select the green tick to let them in, or the red cross to kick them out. 




If you keep the room locked, you can do this for everyone that tries to join - giving you total control of everyone trying to enter. 👍

In your settings, you can set your room to lock by default. Just scroll to Meeting Settings > Room Locking, select ‘Edit’ and toggle ‘Lock Meeting Rooms by Default’ to the ‘On’ position.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!