In-call controls

You may need to control a number of things during your call, but there’s no need to panic. We’ve made everything as straight forward as possible so that you can easily get the most out of your calls and meetings.

We’ve made a video featuring everything you need to know at https://youtu.be/rjiy32TCrZo

Alternatively, if you can’t get enough of written guides, then you’re in for a treat if you just read on.

Standard controls
When you first join, your controls will look like this:



Let's start with the most commonly used controls at the bottom of the window. If you can't see them, wiggle your cursor as they disappear after a few seconds. Please note only hosts that are logged in can start or access call recordings.



Go Full Screen
If you look to the top right of your window, you will have this symbol. Click on this and your video window will go full screen in wonderful HD quality (that’s if your bandwidth allows it).


Screen sharing
During in a call with participants, if someone is sharing their screen, you’ll see this symbol in the control bar.

Clicking this enables you to switch from full screen presentation to a full screen view of everyone in the call.

Sidebar controls
In the sidebar, you’ll find further controls. These will vary depending on your access rights as a host or a guest, but will generally allow you the functionality outlined below. Please note: the screen icon displayed alongside a participant indicates who’s sharing their screen.



Click / tap on the participant’s name to expand the controls for that user

Set to Host makes this participant the new host, allowing you to leave the call / meeting.

Mute allows the host to mute or unmute the participant. This is a local setting to the call / meeting - you can’t unmute somebody if they’ve muted their device.

Spotlight fixes the view to this participant, putting them front and centre for everyone rather than switching between whoever is speaking. Voice switching is overridden for devices such as Realwear, Magic Leap, and Microscope.

Disconnect will remove the participant from the meeting.

See? We told you it was easy. Obviously, if you have any questions relating to in-call controls that we’ve not covered here, get in touch and we’ll be happy to help.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!